DHHS Diversity and Inclusion Liaisons

As outlined in Senate Bill 222 of the 81st Session of the Nevada Legislature, each state agency that interacts with minority groups or offers programs and services that affect minority groups shall designate a diversity and inclusion liaison to assist in promoting communication with minority groups and promoting cultural competency in providing services to minority groups.

Additional information on the work of the State Diversity and Inclusion Liaisons can be found on the Office for New Americans website.

Aging and Disability Services Division

Bachera Washington
blwashington@adsd.nv.gov

Division of Child and Family Services

Lauren Karp
lkarp@dcfs.nv.gov

Division of Health Care Financing and Policy

Phil Burrell
pburrell@dhcfp.nv.gov

Division of Public and Behavioral Health

Annette Altman
aaltman@health.nv.gov

Division of Welfare and Supportive Services

Niani Cooper
ncooper@dwss.nv.gov

Director's Office

Priscilla Acosta
pacosta@dhhs.nv.gov

Revised 3/3/2022